For those of you who have received HT's...

• Administrators

Not worth keeping a secret in my opinion. Obviously, I’m only talking about close friends and loved ones. I don’t necessarily broadcast that ive had a hair transplant to strangers. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I've never kept it a secret from friends or family - but the casual acquaintance would never suspect .  It's no big deal.  People I have told are like "You got plugs, huh?"  which is , of course, quite a conversation starter.  Because plugs are like so 80's.  But what do they know?  Rabble. 

• Like 1

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

I used to keep my hair transplant a secret in the beginning but I’m sure people knew even though I didn’t want them to. After all, I went from having essentially no hair to almost a full head of hair again. That’s number one. But later on, I decided that I would tell people because I was no longer ashamed of it. And everybody I told was very fascinated and depressed. So like Melvin said, it’s probably not worth keeping a secret to  your loved ones. 

• Like 1

6 hours ago, brickellmoto said:

....have any of you successfully hidden it from others completely? 

If being honest, Not really, all eyes are literally on on scalp.    If it isn’t natural looking,you can really get nailed,slammed, etc.  Very hard at times to figure out how to manage your day. When questions are asked and your insulted, it isn’t a great feeling.  Fml

• Like 1

11 hours ago, brickellmoto said: