Hair Transplant Hair Shedding Is It Normal?

• Administrators

I get this question literally every week, but the more experienced members will know that this is completely normal. However, this is a good topic to share with friends or people who are interested in having a hair transplant, because the majority of people are under the impression that the hair just keeps growing after it is implanted. The truth is, hair shedding is part of the process.

Hair Transplant Shedding Is It Normal?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Dude, are you standing over my shoulder?  lol

I'm 2 weeks out and there it was on my notebook tonight.  I'd say 40 hairs are laying there.  

I for one am glad.  I'd like them to fall out, me look like I have over the past 3 years and then slowly grow in over the winter.  Looking forward to it.

I am at the 2 month mark, and while I didn't see any shedding, I can also not see the grafts, but I can feel them as kind of prickly little suckers.  I really don't remember the shedding in 2011 either.  Is it at all possible that they don't shed for everybody?  Because of a post about blood thinners I was wondering if being on a blood thinner could effect the growth of the grafts in a positive way.  I was on blood thinners for both my transplants.

Edited by Dazed

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More