What Norwood class am I? (25 year old asian male) - Scheduled for FUE w/ Dr. Diep in July 2019 for 1500-200 grafts.

Hi guys just wondering what your thoughts are on my current norwood class? I'm not really sure to be honest, I've just recently started to notice my hairloss, specifically the hairline obviously I will attach photos below. I just had my consultation with Dr. Diep and estimated me for 1500 grafts FUE but I asked him if I could do 2000 to get a really nicely dense hairline if need be so I guess i will ask him to go max up to 2000 then. Let me  know your thoughts/advice thanks so much this community is the best.

6d89534a9d1d9349f6bd629e55ab6193.png

b018dc2a489900f3cc315058ce4b1ba6.png

8a0f8138dfba623fc9bcfd6c3a2e41ed.png

1cccc22e300b0e0b94d006d1bae22914.png

ba34deec2c04666524c509e3a675323b.png

• Administrators

Norwood II and yes you should start medication therapy, the sooner you start the more hair you save in the long run.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Just now, jj51702 said:

Looks like Norwood 2. Personally I would try meds to see where they would take me with that amount of loss. I wouldn’t look into transplants just yet (but that’s only my opinion).

Exactly.  You may find that meds strengthen your existing hairline enough for now. Especially if the third photo is how normally wear your hair.