Eczema Drug Regrows Hair On Girl With Alopecia

• Administrators

I'm not sure if many of you have heard, but doctors in Massachusetts recently discovered one of their patients with Alopecia had regrown hair after administering a drug to treat severe eczema. However, keep in mind this patient had alopecia totalis which is a form of alopecia areata, the condition is an autoimmune disorder which is different from genetic hair loss. However, I thought it was an interesting topic.

You guys are more than welcome to read the article I wrote

Could A Drug For Eczema Be A Hair Loss Cure?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Interesting point of view. Only time will tell if this drug passes through the FDA.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, BaldingtimetoLdar said:

You guys realise that drug is 36k a year without health insurance?

That is for treatment of severe eczema, if it were to go through the FDA approval, it would likely be a different dosage or possibly a topical treatment  like minoxidil which would change the price. 

View my thread

20 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said: