Is there any medication that can bring hairline back?

glydergod

• Administrators

Unfortunately, medication works the least int he hairline, the only way to truly regrow hair where there is no hair is through surgery.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

My hair line is the one thing that Is not coming back. The rest of my hair I do see a difference after 4 months of using mak zoe shampoo and conditioner. I have talk to a lot of people about my hair line and I think surgery is the only way to bring it back

• 2 weeks later...
On 10/11/2018 at 9:55 PM, Melvin-Moderator said:

Unfortunately, medication works the least int he hairline, the only way to truly regrow hair where there is no hair is through surgery.

Tomorrow is one month on 1mg Fin and I am pretty sure I am seeing small hairs growing in the frontal hairline. Long way to go but I am trying to be optimistic.

Link to what I did to grow my hair back without a transplant. 2 year update. 

• 2 weeks later...