Best Hairline Doctor

Thoughts on the doctors who make the most consistently natural-looking hairlines? Particularly for straight, fine blond hair. I live in NYC, but am willing to travel if need be. (Here is my current hairline below.)

I want to get fairly conservative FUE, basically reinforcing the forelock and filling in the recesses a small bit. I met with Dr Carlos Welsey, who quoted me 1600 graft FUE. I’m thinking I’ll need a bit closer to 2000, honestly. But I would like to go with the best doctor for my current situation.

Thoughts?

692E09ED-7964-43A4-845A-F291F65E48AB.jpg

IMG_0066-2.jpg

• Administrators

There is no best, but there are several qualified doctors in New York, we recommend Dr. Wesley, Dr. Bernstein, Dr. Feller and Dr. Bloxham. I would at least have  a consultation with the aforementioned doctors to gather some expert opinions.

Warm regards-Melvin

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

36 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

There is no best, but there are several qualified doctors in New York, we recommend Dr. Wesley, Dr. Bernstein, Dr. Feller and Dr. Bloxham. I would at least have  a consultation with the aforementioned doctors to gather some expert opinions.

Warm regards-Melvin

Thanks, Melvin.

Yes, I intend on meeting with all of those NYC doctors. I guess my question was looking for people's subjective opinions of the best, most artistically rendered hairlines. Dr. Feriduni in Belgium, or Hasson & Wong in Vancouver, for example. I'd be willing to travel if it might result in a more natural-looking outcome.