Considering FUE......

Hi. 37 y/o male

I recently visited  Dr. Konior and was quoted +\- 1000 grafts for his non-shaven FUE procedure. Consisting of 600 dense packed to fill in the temple areas and 400 for my front area. Extra caution would be used here to reduce shock risk.  

I know that Dr. K is highly recommended here. However, I’d appreciate any thoughts on my plan/procedure here as I’m looking to schedule very soon since he is booked far in advance. Thanks very much.

(Pics below taken under LED bathroom light)

8BFAF497-1307-4BC4-BA71-F1DDA330971C.jpeg

884D1ACF-F8CE-4B26-8429-35F6E666DEB3.jpeg

DF63D2BF-9401-4EEE-935C-D78FA8222DF5.jpeg

ED437A18-CA42-4779-92A6-6F86916B6037.jpeg

Edited by Bam

• Administrators

Honestly, I don’t think you need surgery. Your hair looks great at almost 40. Save your money and wait until you have a bit more hair loss to get surgery. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

For me it is not worth spending 10G on without a compelling reason.  Maybe if you were a model or an actor it might be worth it.

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013

1,145 FUE grafts (3,152 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2018

763 FUE grafts (2,094 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - January 2020

Proscar 1.25mg every 3rd day

You certainly don’t need to have any procedure right now. You look great for 37. However, if you’re going to get a HT and can afford Konior’s no-shave FUE fees, the procedure you’re planning sounds reasonable and Konior is a fantastic choice for the detailed hairline work.