IS it shock loos

Hi all 

before 2 months i had transplant surgery 

it was 3500 graft i did it for make my hair more density i wasn't blade I just want make my hair look better,, after 2 weeks from my surgery i loos alot of my native hair in donor and reception area I looks totally worst before the surgery,, I become bladder and my looks now horrible,, please tell me is it shock loss or what 

202414D5-1FE7-4600-BF72-759D544026FC.jpeg

42CEEEDD-2BB8-4B64-A25E-24FBCF8F7D8F.jpeg

• Administrators

Hi Ahmad, 

It certainly looks like shock loss; the donor area could be a but if over harvesting, but I’m certain it will grow to look fuller. Be patient, in the meantime I suggest using minoxidil to speed up the recovery. Also, I suggest using toppik to conceal the areas. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

From your photos you did not look like you needed a transplant.

You are a good example of the risk that is involved with getting a hair transplant at a young age that may not be necessary at the moment, with the risks involved of damaging nature hair.

But, I agree with Melvin, it definitely looks like shock loss which will recover with a lot of time and patience, although, any damage in donor area from over harvesting grafts may not get better, but don’t stress too much, it’s done now just be patient.

35 minutes ago, Ahmadhd1 said:

Thanks for your reply,, yeah I think i make i worst decision in my life,, but for donor area if it's not growing back can i do another hair transplants to fixed ?? 

You’re welcome.