Richard Keller, MD./Chicago/NSHTS/3,650 FU

63 year old with a class 6 hair loss pattern who wished to have a more youthful appearance.  The patient states he is extremely 

happy with his 1 year results and his wife is ecstatic with his new look.  Patient has previously been on medical therapy without

much success.  Photos shown are pre-op, intra-op, and 1 year post-op using 3,650 FU.

Comments welcome.

Dr. Keller

DSCN1062.JPG

DSCN1068.JPG

DSCN1065.JPG

DSCN1066.JPG

DSCN1064.JPG

DSCN1070.JPG

DSCN1188.JPG

DSCN9569.JPG

DSCN9562.JPG

DSCN9568.JPG

DSCN9560.JPG

DSCN9564.JPG

DSCN9565.JPG

Dr. Keller is recommended on the Hair Transplant Network

• Administrators

Great results, how many grafts were concentrated on his crown? Im impressed to see it’s fully covered. Equally impressed to see he has almost no grey hair at 63 ; )

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Excellent result.

One minor 'criticism' if you can call it that.  Why not use more grafts?  He's lost a lot of hair so appears there's no risk in doing that.  I have seen results where 6,000 - 8,000 grafts were used on cases such as this which obviously allows for greater coverage.

thanks

A lot of doctors don't feel comfortable doing that many grafts because of extent of trauma and scar enclosure and stretching.

Many doctors think that they can do 2 procedures (3000 grafts + 3000 grafts) and have a better outcome.

Hasson and Wong is really the king of mega sessions and there aren't that many competitors when you get into the number of grafts your talking about.

Hello,