FUE haircut

On Sep 10 I go for my 2nd transplant to just kind of fill things out.  This time will be FUE.  I am worried about the appearance of the donor area.  I do not wear my hair short - just a normal length.  How can I camouflage the donor area without getting a short haircut, which I hate.  I have no experience with FUE.  I am also getting 2 free PRP treatments, and don't know anything about that either.  Does PRP really help?

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

I am having 2300 done in about a week.  Lucky for me I am retired so work is not a problem.  Why would the recipient area need to be shaved for FUE when I had FUT in 2011 they did not shave the recipient area and I had great results.  I am just looking for more fullness.

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

• Moderators

I have to ask... Why are you opting for FUE this time around? You seem like an ideal candidate for FUT due to the following:

1. Already had FUT done previously.

2. You don't want or even like a short haircut.

3. You say you had great results from the first FUT.

4. You don't want to shave your head for the procedure.

This post is not to start another debate about FUT vs FUE, however I do believe some people are better suited for either one or the other based on their hair style preferences and past experience.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.