Being seen in public

Hi Harry,

The scabs/crusts from the planted grafts usually take 2-3 weeks to fall off, after the HT procedure. After that, you should be comfortable in public. Obviously, you will still have the look of very short trimmed hair (assuming your hair will be trimmed to a #1 grade before the FUE procedure).

All the best.

Regards,

California

DarlingBuds FUE's profile photo 

North America Representative and Patient Advisor for:
Dr. Tejinder Bhatti, Darling Buds Hair Transplant Center, Chandigarh, India.

Disclaimer: I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

I wore a hat for about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable going out without it. I buzzed my head after my HT, and the redness in my recipient area lingered longer than I would've liked. I've always had a sensitive scalp, so I wasn't surprised that this happened. 

Once I hit the 3 week mark, in my mind, the redness was still extremely noticeable. However, I trusted my friends who assured me that it didn't look alarming or noticeable, and at the very worst, someone would think I had a mild sunburn. I trusted that and started going to work without the hat. 

Nobody ever mentioned anything. That doesn't mean I can say with certainty that nobody noticed anything, but if they did, they didn't bring it up.