infection on 3rd day after surgery

• Administrators

Who was your surgeon? You need to be prescribed antibiotics, what you want to avoid is necrosis. This needs to be brought up to your surgeon immediately, if you do not receive a response, I suggest visiting one of our pre-screened hair restoration surgeons for assistance. 

Warm regards- Melvin 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Visit a clinic immediately. Best would be a recommended hair transplant clinic like Melvin mentioned. But if there is a waiting time: Go to another clinic / GP or anything else today. It appears to be (based on a picture and a me not beeing a medical doctor) a nasty infection. It not only affects the grwoth negatively but can lead to severe medical issues.

For five days it also looks very bloody. So try to get some more advice on the washing procedure from a recommended clinic indepentendly from the infection issue.

Who was your surgeon?  Contact them immediately and email the concerns and cc yourself and have them reply.  You may need to get prescribed meds for necrosis to prevent the pus or necrotizing issue that may be forming.  Seriously do this now like asap.  Time is seriously if the essence or your whole scalp can get screwed.  You cant waste any time in this.  If your surgeon does not prescribe after you tell them of the complaint then they can be held highly responsible.  Call their office now or their personnel cellphone.  This is very important as time is of the essence.  

Edited by Sean
Bs spelling