My transplant :) 6500gr.

Hello guys, iam 20 years old and 2 weeks ago i got my hair and beard transplant. I did a high density transplant in 1 mega session of 6500grafts. I know there will be lot of people, who will just argue that in 20yo it’s wasting grafts atp. - I made sure that if I need I definitely have enough grafts to future transplant.. if I will even need it, cause my father and grandfather has just bigger forehead and I had it same. You can hit me with some questions if you want. Before my transplant I asked a lot of questions and now with my experience I can answer yours. Have a good day:)

Edited by Alexander Zaruckov

• Administrators

Hi Alexander,

do you mind sharing pictures? Thanks for sharing your experience, happy growing. 

Warm regards-Melvin

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

The work looks good (albeit maybe lacking in irregularity of placement of the beard implants). But this was not a smart use of grafts with that many into the beard when you clearly suffer from fairly extensive hairloss for a 20 year old. Who was the doctor?

"I made sure that if I need I definitely have enough grafts to future transplant"

This isn't magically something you can achieve when taking 6500 grafts, Without a doubt your donor is approaching its limits for FUE and you still have 80% of the potential NW5 area that could bald and need to be replaced. The doctor without a doubt lied if they said this. Slightly sceptical there is 6500 grafts there also, how many went into the beard?