• Administrators

In my experience the grafts shed around the third week. The process takes a few days. But everyone is different so my experience may be different than yours.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It's not uniform for all, but most start within a few weeks of the procedure, you'll see plenty in the shower and on your pillow.

Hair loss patient and transplant veteran. Once a Norwood 3A.

Received 2,700 grafts with coalition doctor on 8/13/2010

Received 2,380 grafts with Dr. Steven Gabel on 9/30/2011

Received 1,820 grafts with Dr. Steven Gabel on 7/28/2016

Spex

Wondering why u still need transplant's. 

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think you have been having transplantation done at regular intervals in the last 10 years . My question is .... why so many ? And even the fact that you have been using propecia since 10 years or more regularly.  

Thanks for the replies! So it seems the process starts within 4 weeks of the procedure. Once the process of shedding starts, how long before it completely sheds? A few days? A few hours? Melvin has suggested a few days but also suggests it may be different for other people (so could it be just a few hours for some people?).

On 8/2/2018 at 4:58 AM, TrixGlendevon said: