1,120 grafts via FUE - bad result?

Hi All

I am a newbie looking for some help and advice please. Long story (sort of short) I got an HT procedure 7 months ago and to be honest so far I am not happy at all with the results even though I know there is still time to go up to 12 months post-op I am struggling to see how it will improve. I rushed into it and did not research it enough, which I know now and sadly it seems this is all too common.

I am not going to name the clinic just yet to be fair to them but if it becomes clear that it is a disaster and does not improve then I will do, as the last thing I want is for someone else to end up like I have, although I unfortunately know that plenty of people have and will make the same mistake. I am already looking at getting it repaired and have looked at Dr Ball at The Maitland clinic who seems pretty good and Dr Feriduni who is another good Dr. If only I had gone to either of these first! Contacted both of them but they both said I should wait until more time has passed, which is fair enough. My questions are:

1) As stupid as this sounds I am not an expert and don't know what I'm looking for and neither is my Mrs - why exactly does it look bad? Hair angles, multi hair grafts, too straight, or all of them!?

2) What in your opinion would it take to fix it? Am I looking at getting some more FUs inserted to break up the straight line and increase the naturalness? Or is it a matter of having to get grafts extracted and re-implanted (My biggest fear!).

I will also say that it looks far worse to me in person than it does in photographs for some reason? Sorry they are quite large, I included a mixture with some wet and some dry and from various stages of recovery to give you a good overview. Again it doesn't quite come across how straight it looks in pictures. I'll see if I can take some more if it is not clear.