Whey protein and hair loss

Hey,

I’m a couple of months post op, after having FUE, and I’ve been on fin for a number of years.

ive been searching these forums to see if there is any info on using whey protein and hair loss. The previous posts I’ve read seem to be a little dated, so I’m wondering if research or forum members’ experience has moved on in any way. 

Does anyone know if there is a correlation between hair loss and whey protein?

thanks 

• Administrators

Nope, whey protein is just a protein it is a necessary macro nutrient, it does not alter your hormones at all. Therefore, it does not impact hairloss. There are a few surgeons that try and sell their own proteins and thus will say it can impact hair loss. But I’ve been taking it since my first procedure 4.5 years ago and no changes what so ever. With that said, if you don’t want to risk it you an take veggie protein. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I agree...no correlation at all...;)

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• 2 weeks later...

Keep us in the loop as to how everything turns out for you...;)

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.