Transplanted Temple POINTS

About to get a hair transplant with Rahal at the beginning of August to lower hairline, but I also want to do my temple points. I really don't like a short but wide forehead. I was wondering if someone, anyone on this forum who has had temple points done (with Rahal would be the biggest bonus but obviously does not matter) could comment maybe with some picture of how it turned out and how natural they look in comparison to the rest of their hair/hairline. I know that they are quite hard to do so i want to be very careful than can and do look natural. Anything helps :)

• Administrators

Have you asked Dr. Rahal, for some presentations, I’m sure you could message Mattj on here and he would be willing to provide you with some cases. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

literalno check out my update and you can see the temple points coming in.

Just make sure during the consultation on the day prior you communicate your exact requirements with Dr Rahal and he will tell you if it is practical or not. He will draw out a plan where a breakdown of number of grafts per area will be allocated, so you can discuss expected density etc then. I wanted the temple points even further out but because of the amount of grafts needed he wouldn't do it. Either way he drew a hairline that I was still more than happy with.

he actually said that temple points make it look unnatural, like work has been "done" so I'm pretty confused because if they look unnatural, then wouldn't all transplanted hair essentially look unnatural?