Permanent bumps in recipient area

I just got a FUT a month ago and I have the same issue going on. If I run my hand through my recipient area it feels really bump like a cobblestone street and in fact there's something called "cobblestoning" in the HT world which is not good. I reached out to my surgeon and he said that this is because the tissue in that area is still healing and can take up to a year.

But i'm curious what others have to say about this.

Edited by harrylloyd

• Administrators

It’s not very common, but can occur, if you experience some bumpiness post op I would wait for the wounds to completely heal. Do you have any pictures you can post?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

I looked at your pictures and can’t see any “cobblestone” appearance. The hair hasn’t grown yet and you are still healing, it is normal to feel some slight uneven texture of your skin, once the hairs grow you will no longer feel anything. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.