Surgeon missed a spot...

So first off... I'm an idiot and went to a bosley surgeon. Learned that lesson the hard way with the doctor treating me like I'm an idiot and the consultant just talking over me nonstop when I voice concerns.

Once I got home from surgery I noticed they missed a spot and called them. That same consultant told me "the Dr. doesn't normally miss a spot" which translates to "you're just a dumb patient and don't know what you're talking about.

So I went back in and he denied they missed a spot, but eventually admitted it after about 20 minutes of me showing him before and after pics.

Then he took a microscope camera out and told me I have hair there. Those little blonde hairs that I have literally all over my body. Then tried to tell me they would grow in with rogaine and finasteride use. I've had this same hairline since 19 and have been using my moles as placemarkers.

He just told me to come back in 10 months and then we'll decide what to do.

Left side looks a ok but pretty thin, right side is where they missed a spot and didn't blend a the hairline in or draw it correctly.

Mods please move this if I'm in the wrong forum. I'm still pretty new here.

Pics are 3 months and 2 weeks progress.

20180708_085832.jpg

20180708_085815.jpg

Edited by zachmonmon
3.5 months not 4.5

The problem isn't that he "missed a spot" (lmao) the growth is godawful, patchy and this is very likely a failed transplant.  A transplant from your position should be able to achieve a natural, full looking result that blends with the hair behind it will at this length.  It's only 4.5 months but this is shaping up to be nowhere even close to that. In the boat of negative cosmetic change and you would still need a number of grafts as someone as a similar norwood to yourself who hadn't had any surgery to begin with.