This patient came to Dr. Arocha with extensive male-pattern baldness. He desired a minimally-invasive procedure that would give him the appearance of having a full head of hair. He was the perfect candidate for our state-of-the-art Scalp Micropigmentation (SMP) procedure. The after photos were taken after two SMP sessions and were taken one week after the procedures.

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Gasthoerer, 

Thanks for these questions. Unfortunately, this young man is a repair case from a botched FUE surgery (with a different surgeon) that left him with over-harvested donor and visible FUE scars. He had nothing to show but a poor, unnatural looking result, which is why we decided to perform our SMP procedure on him. His scalp is scarred at the transplanted sites, and he also had poor growth. With our minimally invasive SMP procedure, we are trying to hide the scars and will proceed in a careful manner to empirically determine what will work best with this particular patient's scarring. We look forward to continue providing updates for this patient. 

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

• Administrators

Hi Arochaangel,