HT Recommendation and Suggestions Needed

I am 29 yrs old and I have been losing hair for about 10 yrs. I was on minoxdil on and off and also used propecia for about 6 months. I had full head of hair until 2015, I stopped the medication and pretty started shedding crazy after few months, now in 2018 I am diagnosed with Norwood V and becoming Norwood 6. My dad has a Norwood 6 pattern baldness and my grandfather on mother side has decent hair at his age and at Norwood 4. My progression of hair loss seems to be going towards Norwood 6 and matches more with my Dad.

I have so far discussed with Dr.Bhatti, Dr. Suneet Soni and Dr Agrawal via emails, and in person with Dr.Paine and Dr.Allan Parungao. I have also scheduled appointment with Dr. Keller next month.

All doctors are suggesting that an FUE can extract about 2200 - 2800 grafts, and 3000 - 3500 FUT method.

At this point. I need some suggestions on which doctor can get be the best results based on a Norwood V - VI pattern.

If I choose to do future transplant, is it preferable to do FUT first and then FUE later? This is going to be my first HT and I want to make the best of my donor area, please suggest what would be the best approach.

My goal is to achieve a conservative hairline with decent density than an aggressive hairline but less dense hair. I usually style my hair moderately short e.g. 3-4 size and like to spike the frontal hair.

• 2 weeks later...
Yeah I totally agree with the doctors recommendation that you need FUE hair transplant surgery...

How can you give such an advice based on this information.

1. Without pics no one cal help the OP

2. It is not even clear if the amout of grafts mentioned are total lifetime grafts or just for 1 session.

If the # of grafts are the total grafts then the TO is not suited for transplantation at all and even more not for FUE.

How can you give such an advice based on this information.

Ha ha - look at Mania1's posting history.

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.