Norwood 6 lost cause?

Ok I started losing my hair in my early 20's so naturally I freaked out and went to bosley. At the time I was only bald in the front. But I lost a lot of my natural hair due to shock so I went for a 2nd hair transplant. I now am 34 and have significantly lost a lot more hair. I was wondering if there was any type of scar removal procedure out there so I can just shave my head. Or should I go for a 3rd procedure and try my luck. I feel like a lost cause at this point and don't know what to do. Thanks

• Administrators

Can you post pictures? I was a diffused Norwood 6, it’s not always a lost cause, depends on your donor, finances, and overall will to fight hairloss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Can you post pictures? I was a diffused Norwood 6, it’s not always a lost cause, depends on your donor, finances, and overall will to fight hairloss

Melvin - your comment made me look at your profile. Great results. you hair loss patter WAS pretty similar to what I have now.....your pictures give me hope :)

OP - Please post pics. Since I'm diffused norwood 6 as well, it would be great to see others' pics as well.

11.png.6bd4a872ead154d48f4617bc951116ca.png

22.png.14920f0fa11649037c920c91684c2b1a.png

Hairless,

In my opinion, nobody has a lost cause. For starters, I would be all blown Norwood six if it wasn’t for the for hair transplant that I had. Now, I could’ve had my results in two procedures had I traveled from the beginning however, I’m still very happy with the end result.