2700 grafts 26/03/18 - Dr. Koray Erdogan (Asmed)

pancake

HI everybody! I have been checking this forum for a few months and at the begining of this week I had a surgery with Koray Erdogan. (Sorry for my English as my mother tongue is not the English..) So it is time to do my bit. :)

21st March (Wednesday)

I arrived to Istanbul, they picked me up and left me in the Hotel Radisson Blue Asia, the hotel is very nice and great views. I went a bit earlier as I wanted to do some tourism. Be careful with the taxi driver, some of them will try to con you so have an eye on the taximeter all the time..

23rd March (Friday)

About 12pm they picked us and took to the Asmed Clinic, the clinic is amazing with a very beautiful reef Fish tank. They took me some pictures with my long hair (dry and wet) and after that Dr Koray saw me for about 10 min, he evaluated my hair and draw my the front hairline. After that, they shaved my head and redrawed the final hairline and took again new pictures. It was important leave the painting the all weekend, so I couldn?t wash my hair (well head lol) for 2 weeks and I had to wear a hat in the meantime to hide the blue ink on my head lol.

26th March (Monday)

I woke up at 6am and at 6:30 I had breakfast and they picked us up at 7:10. They shaved me again. At 8am I was in the theatre getting the injections. the anahestetic didn?t work on me very well and they couldn?t put me more so they insert an I.V with some analgesic. The extraction lasted over 3 hours (they were extracting about 800graft/hour), we stopped 15 min for lunch and went to the chair again.. Dr Koray came and started to open the canals and 2 assistants started to implant the hair. I finished about 4:30.

I have been on Propecia for 4 months. If you are going to Turkey for a hair transplant and you want to get Propecia the price in the pharmacy is 150lt, about ?30 per box (28 tabs). I would recommended get them there as they are cheaper..

Donor area 9600