sweating last night

Hi

So im on day 5 of my hair transplant everything seems to be going fine, however last night, woke up sweating, mainly my back but not my recipient area, it looked dry. But my donor area was a little sweaty. Checked the side of my head, it wasnt sweaty and the top wasnt sweaty too. Going to have to wash my pillow...

Do you think everything is safe? Hope im being paranoid.

• Administrators

Sweating is perfectly normal and won’t affect the grafts, the only time you should be concerned is if the grafts begin to bleed, at 5 days the grafts are anchored pretty well in to your body.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

By the way the only time I lost a noticeable graft was the third day on a boat trip in Turkey. One of the front caught my hat and it bled for a good five minutes from the hole. I think it’s true losing a graft results in bleeding, so unless your head resembles a Freddy Kruger victim, then all is well. :)

Blue60,