jbl2093

Lasers- Master thread

I know I've seen various laser topics on here, but wanted to make a thread where everyone has used them, gives some input on their experience. (If you have not used them please do not most that they are useless).

I recently went through a fairly large shed that I believe was laser induced and the more research I'm doing the more I'm realizing that even though they may be a slight growth promoter, they may in fact cause some long term damage. As a veteran, I'm really interested in what others veterans have experienced. (New users as well.)

I was using Overmachogrande's device. It did help with some redness but not once have I ever witnessed and new hair growth as a result from using the device.

I know the the Feller school of thought is that it does absolutely nothing, but Dr. Baubac has made the case that slight temperature increase can harm the follicles and cause some senescence.

Am on my 3rd month using Irestore helmet, 3x/week 25mins/session...but I am also on biotin/fin/msm at the same time due to going through a frontal HT procedure.

So far the only thing I noticed is that my hair is darker.

Interesting, I've noticed that while I'm on it that's happened as well at times.

Used a generic 128 diode laser helmet for roughly six months at the same time I started finasteride and minoxidil. Dropped it along with minox and had no issues like shedding, changes in texture etc. Still on finasteride and it's been roughly 16 months now, above baseline from an initial thickening which I attribute to finasteride.

At least in my case I don't think it made a difference. I would opt for it only with low expectations knowing that using a helmet is a hassle, that you may be wasting your money and it's not proven even at the level of nizoral as an adjunct treatment.

It could be attributed to other things (finasteride?) but my longterm dandruff also went away after a while from using it.

Posted (edited)

My first hair laser treatments try.