2685 grafts FUE - Dr. John Diep on Nov 2 2017

kaledale1

Hi, this is my first time posting on this forum. I have posted on other websites before when I first started losing my hair around age 22. I am now 27 and after long time considering getting an HT I finally took the plunge. I have been on minox and fin for the last five years and have recently added Dut as of 6 months ago.

after looking around for surgeons I came across Dr. John Diep. I've seen his work and felt like he was the best choice especially since he specializes in FUE (I didn't want the strip method). I booked the procedure appointment back in May 2017 and it was set to happen November 2 2017

I had to book a cheap hotel room for two nights (night before, and night of procedure) so that I can get to the clinic at the 5:30am which they said would be the start of my procedure. As I got there at 5:30am they told me my appointment wasn't until 7:30 so I went back to my hotel and waited. Not sure what the mix up was but it wasn't too big of a deal, I just wanted to get started and get the day over with. Once I was done filling out the applications I was called into change clothes and talk to Dr. Diep. He drew over where my hairline should be and we agreed on where he would be filling in my hair line. He told me I was a NW4 on the scale. I was hoping he would be able to fill in my crown area as well which was thinning badly and he said if we had extra grafts he would do that. Unfortunately he was not able to touch the back and only filled the front with 2685 grafts (he was able to pull 185 extra grafts). Until then I can always put hair fibers to fill it in. As Dr. Diep said "The front is where the money is".