Please help me clarify my shedding!

Yo guys!

The past 6 weeks my hair shedding has been INSANE - I havent seen it this bad since I was about 22 and just started fin/min.

So I have been on fin for about 4 years and I have been on Avodart every other day for 18 months.

I have never had a serious shed before but recently its to the extreme that my hair is everywhere. Its all over my bathroom & kitchen floor (white tiles so its so obvious:( )

Every day when I wake up theres at LEAST 30 hairs on my pillow - every single damn day!

If I muss my hair up I can see them all falling out onto the floor.

Interestingly the hairs are all short - what does this mean? They are all 1/2inch-1 inch long with the white bulb on the end (if that is relevant at all)?

What do you guys think? I have been freaking out quite badly about this for 2 months and I am feeling quite stressed regarding it, I think about it constantly and I even dream about being bald a lot :(

Thanks for reading & looking forward to your replys!

Assuming this is a legitimate, accelerated increase in your hair fall, I think this warrants a visit to a doctor to help figure out what's going on. They can help you figure out what (if anything) has changed over the past couple of months to see if there's an underlying cause aside from standard MPB. How old are you and how long have you been taking Fin? Have you had any other drastic changes in your life? New medication, new job, a breakup? Anything out of the ordinary that's causing you increased stress? It could honestly be any number of things - and figuring this out is something that will most likely require a conversation with a doctor, as they'll help you narrow it down. Ask if they think it's beneficial to run blood work and see if you're deficient in anything.