~1600 FUE Dr. Konior on Sept 7, 2017

TimeForAction

Hello all,

I wanted to start a thread commemorating my fantastic surgical experience with Dr. Raymond Konior on September 7, 2017.

I had a thread previously regarding my consult experiences, my goal was FUE from the start given my desire to keep my hair short....see previous thread here:

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/184106-compare-your-consult-docs-thanks.html

Consult

That was prior to my consult with Dr. Konior. I went to visit Dr. K in December of 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed his demeanor and knowledge of the field. He was at the end of a long surgical day but took more than an hour with me chatting. As a physician myself, I appreciated his CLEAR expertise on the subject matter of SURGICAL hair restoration, be it FUT or his approach to FUE. He took time to actually analyze my donor hair, explaining that the donor hair characteristics and ability to obtain the graft with proper surgical technique (be it FUE or FUT) were the keys to a successful hair transplant. This made a lot of sense to me.

He did not draw a hair line but gave an explanation and general idea on his philosophy in the recipient zone, commented that I had a good look even with my current hair loss, and offered another potential tool to combat hair loss in the interim. He offered 2000 FUE to address my hair loss, but to take my time to think about it.

His candid approach, his incredible knowledge of the science of hair, obvious expertise regarding surgical skill/technique, and reputation/experience led me to walking out of that office knowing that Dr. Konior was the doc for me. I didn't really need any further time to think about it, and booked with him but i had to wait until September 7, 2017, approx 9 months.

I am now 14 days postop and things are going well.