Working out after a Hair transplant (FUE vs FUT)

Dear doctors and fellow board members,

I am young 24 and have been able to stabilize my hair loss with FIN and DUT. I am now considering a hair transplant in 3-4 years to see afterthe medication will stabilize my hair loss over a 5-6 year period. But one of my biggest concerns is choosing between FUE and FUT. I originally considered FUE because I estimated that I only needed less than 1000 grafts, but after reading and watching Feller's and Bloxham's YouTube videos about how FUT is the golden staple of HT, I am leaning to FUT, but I have a huge concern with FUT. I am a body builder and I love to workout and getting an fUT would keep me out the gym for about a month which would lose all my gains. If I did get an FUT and jump back in the gym my scar would probably stretchinto something that would be a big issue here. I am stuck in my research on which operation would be better for myself and wanted to ask a few questions. How long should you be out of the gym after getting an FUT vs FUE surgery. Also what reputable surgeons perform the modified FUE? Isn't the modified FUE similar to old fashion plugs?

lol, you're not losing any gains in a month, you may flatten out a bit and lose a little conditioning but muscle memory will bounce you back within a couple weeks...unless you're on heavy aas and decide to shut it down for good post transplant, then you may see regression but then that would happen just by stopping aas not because of the time off alone.

I did fue and was back at it within 2 weeks, I could've stepped on stage shortly after if needed, I didn't lose any ground.

I have a good buddy who has his pro card who had fut done, he was out 6 weeks, he's on heavy aas but he also didn't lose anything but conditioning, not muscle.