I'm desperate for some help.

I used to post on this forum about 8 years ago as HTNONO. I made the DEVASTATING mistake of going to Bosley at 21. I am 34 now. I can't begin to explain what that decision has done to my life.

Fortunately, I was able to hold onto my hair for a long time and move on. I've been successful in business, have a great girlfriend, life has been good relatively speaking.

Then....it happens again. HAIR LOSS! I wish I could just shave my head or style it in a way that looks normal, but the scars and grafts all over my head limit those options. It's crazy how much ground I've lost in 3 months.

And that's why I'm here. I've been delaying the inevitable for 13 years, and need to figure out what to do. Should I get another strip? Should I go with FUE? Should I try to "reverse" the mistake I made?

I have consulted with many Dr.'s, and am set to meet with Dr. Cooley who is in my backyard. The consensus is I need 2000 grafts to for my hairloss pattern.

I'm still VERY concerned with how natural HT's look, and about scarring. I have attached recent pictures. Any feedback is GREATLY appreciated.

Hair1.thumb.jpg.b0929704673677aef9d1fdcfc4eb1d9a.jpg

Hair2.thumb.jpg.138954957b484a4d8d6980daf65c91a7.jpg

Hair3.thumb.jpg.4738355a0a98c34a5a9dbfcda719b768.jpg

Hair4.thumb.jpg.c84beca919677e154858d7e4fd136732.jpg

Hair5.thumb.jpg.20687602fefc63feee73ad2eee0ea933.jpg

Hair6.thumb.jpg.8f7b334348339af9a7c63da025b93512.jpg

I can remember your old screen name from back then. Do you have any photos from before your procedure? It isn't clear how much of your hairline is transplanted.

But with that said, your hair is looking pretty damn good. Of course I see you're a bit thin/receded at the temples, but nothing major. Your hair/skin contrast is low, which works in your favour.

You look like a candidate for FUT or FUE and 2000 grafts sounds about right. Another FUT procedure could give the doctor a chance to revise your scar.