Some shampoo advise please.

Hello!

I recently had a transplant. I will be starting my minoxidil routine soon, once I get my scabs off. I am using a baby shampoo as advised. I was told by my doctor to use any regular shampoo like Head and Shoulders after the 15th day.

I have been using minoxidil for 3 years now and I have always used it along with an anti dandruff shampoo as my ex-dermatologist had prescribed. The most recent one I used until my HT is called Ketafung. May be, it was just prescribed for my dandruff and has no connection with minoxidil.

Relevant information to consider:

I guess I have a dry scalp. Overall, dry skin too.

Minoxidil 'solution' itches. So, I am shifting to foam this time.

Now that I haven't used the anti dandruff shampoo post the surgery, I might well have tons of dandruff on my hair now. Can't really differentiate between the HT itch and the dandruff itch. I, currently could be having both.

So, some shampoo suggestions please. I am from India. So, I might have to Amazon if you guys are going to advise products not manufactured or imported here.

Cheers!

Anyone can be confident with a full head of hair. But a confident bald man - there's your diamond in the rough.

3444 Strip Grafts

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/187543-1-st-hair-transplant-strip-surgery-dr-radha-rani-complete-dossier.html

My Androgenic Alopecia Scrapbook

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/188027-hair-wars-may-follicles-you.html

To anyone who might be interested, I talked to my doctor post writing this tread and she prescribed me Anaphase (Optional - Volume giver) or any regular shampoo for daily use and Nizoral 2%, twice a week for the dandruff.

Edited by MayiraP0chu

Anyone can be confident with a full head of hair. But a confident bald man - there's your diamond in the rough.

3444 Strip Grafts

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/187543-1-st-hair-transplant-strip-surgery-dr-radha-rani-complete-dossier.html