HT advise & recomendations

Hi, new here just stumbled onto this forum, and want to say how great it is with such a wealth of great information!

Iam 49 (this September) and Ive been thinning for about 4 yrs now and iam now considering FUE mostly for my front hair line Vertex and lastly crown area. Ive already had a consultation last summer and was told i have a great donor area and am an excellent candidate for HT

Ive grow it much longer since the pics, and have enough to conceal and get by but i think its getting to be about that time to do something about the problem. I was hoping to schedule FUE sometime in September / October and deal with the recovery thru winter.

Not sure where i fall on the Norwood scale can anyone take a guess?

Iam mostly thinning in the temple , vertex crown areas, been using Rogaine for 7months straight now, and for about 4 yrs on and off. Not sure i want to try Fin due to the side effects ive read about.

Looking for recommendations for the best HT techniques money can buy, and Doctors in the Tri state area NY / NJ / Pa but i would consider traveling within the US for the right Dr.

Any input would be appreciated thanks.

front.jpg.a46771b1f7510794f21eac48265a8419.jpg

side.thumb.jpg.8d6e0aacdb93d5e0cc694729dd3bb848.jpg

top.jpg.841c12f6bd1ae0e2a6100b5ac1953874.jpg

5b32f4b15d868_topwet.thumb.jpg.eec3ac163b9349d4ef476851374f2caf.jpg

12/11/17 2500 FUE Grafts with Dr. Steven Gable

Stay on the Rogaine and get on Propecia for at least a year. Vertex (crown) probably won't be an issue anymore and you will even see improvement in mid-scalp as well. Then you can how you want to address the hairline. You may not need to. Don't rush this. A hair transplant, for most, is a tool in the box of hair loss solutions. A one and done HT approach is not for most. A multi-therapy approach will best way to maintain what you have and prepare your scalp for future surgery.