Thinning donor area - FUE/FUT out of question in a future?

I have tried to research on this subject but I have yet to find comprehensive answers. If person (like I do) have thinning in donor area, should they give up on a idea to get HT? What kind of limitations thinning donor might bring if HT is possible? I assume medication, especially propecia, is mandatory to anyone with thinning donor area and are considering HT.

I don't think your donor is thinning. The crown is but the donor below is most likely ok. Your best growing your hair longer, grade 4+ then shall will give you a better idea. Also visit some reputable HT surgeons for a consultation so they examine your donor more closely.

• Administrators

Who told you your donor was thinning, it's hard to tell from pictures, but i don't see any diffuse loss in the donor region. Consult with some doctors in person and have them microscopically examine the donor region to see if you have any miniaturization.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I have been told by quite a few doctors, including Erdogan. However these have been online consultations. Unfortunately I am not living anywhere near HT clinics so online consultations have been the only choice so far.

If I may ask opinions, what do you think of my donor in general? And in a case my donor would be thinning, does it mean HT is ruled out?

• Administrators