Hair transplant regret

I've been contemplating a hair transparent for 5+ years.

I think in that time I've gone from Norwood 2 (26 years old) to Norwood 3 (31 years old) off a very rough measure - never taking propecia. I know some would be jealous who have it worse, and I appreciate your struggle, but I hate it how I have a full head of hair accept my hair line has receded. It was after a breakup (7 year relationship) and heavy depression following I lost a lot of hair (~1 inch in like 2 months) and I saw my ex at the pub.. she looked at me and said "whoa" it was obvious, it cut me really deep, but I deserved it because I was an asshole to her for years...

I want to bite the bullet, I feel very confident I've not been losing hair for a fair while... my reservations are this;

1) After years of research, I feel I really only want to see Koray Erdogan.. It would cost $12k which is about 30% of my net worth! But how much would it mean... I'm single, and I feel this could really catapult my luck with ladies because I have big forehead, with a few bumps, and apart from that I'm fit and in good knick...

2) I wonder if even though my hair loss has been very slow and stable, you never know what could trigger another episode. If I suffered from "shock loss" I couldnt afford another one so soon after..

I also think with hair transplants getting more and more advanced.. I have a full and thick black beard, I can't see why if I ran out of donor there is always that...

3) My last reservation is this - it will be obvious to ppl close to me - but I always deny everything, even though it blatantly obvious to others if I'm lying - I'm not sure I could handle the denying...

I want hear from ppl who have been in a similar situation with similiar reservations, did you regret it, or was it the best decision you ever made, because I honestly feel it is going to be one or the other....