Can I smoke Marijuana 2 days before my hair transplant

Hello I would like to know if I could smoke marijuana is few days before my hair transplant surgery I have it scheduled for Monday, May 22 and would like to smoke one last time today May 19.

Can someone let me know if this is safe to do and if it will affect my hair transplant if I smoke weed a few day before my surgery.

Thanks

That's a question for your doctor. If you don't trust him enough to ask, you probably shouldn't have surgery with him.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

That's a tough question that I can't answer with any authority, but I would err on the side of caution and try and go without. Do you plan to smoke it to settle your nerves?

I can understand not wanting to raise the issue with your surgeon and I think most if not all surgeons would simply say as I have and urge you not to, just to be cautious. Even the most experienced HT surgeons probably haven't seen any data on the subject because data almost certainly doesn't exist. And think of it this way, if a patient doesn't have a good result, are they likely to tell their doctor that they smoked marijuana?

Do you plan on smoking it after the procedure?

I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal.

My FUE Procedure With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result

I can be contacted for advice: matt@rahalhairline.com

IMHO, smoking cigarettes would be worse because of all of the chemicals that are added to manufactured cigs.

But both tobacco and pot produce restrictions to the body's circulation system and deprived oxygen to the blood. It's called hypoxia.

IMHO, any doctor would recommend that no smoking of any kind is the best advice...;)

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate