Considering FUE for restoring hairline (NW2)

prettyboy

I've been snooping these forums (and the wider web) for a few months considering a FUE for a receding hairline, I would like to have a more 'flat' hairline - as opposed to a 'M' shape.

I went for a consultation with Transform (link removed) at their Manchester clinic, and was advised I would need around 1000 grafts at ?5 per graft - the surgeon (sorry, didn't get his name) told me he wouldn't be able to go for a 'flat' hairline as he "doesn't want to give me a feminine hairline" - not sure what he meant by this.

I then saw Kyle Christie (of reality TV fame) had undergone a hair transplant at The Hair Transplant Clinic in Liverpool. Here is his video testimonial

and here is his Instagram where he posts a great deal of higher quality pictures of himself where you can see his hairline very clearly. https://www.instagram.com/kylecgshore/?hl=en.

I spoke to Dr. Jyotsna Kumari at the clinic via e-mail and sent her pictures of my scalp, I then spoke to her on the phone and she advised me she would do 2500 grafts (which is what she did for Kyle) and this would cost me ?2 per graft - so the same overall price as Transform for 1500 more grafts!

I then discovered the negative forum posts about her and the clinic on here from a couple of years ago.

I know there are the recommended clinics / Dr's on the forum, but i was wondering what everyone thinks of Kyles results, if anyone has had a positive experience with either Transform of The liverpool clinic. Or if anyone could recommend a good surgeon (preferably UK based) for a NW2 - my hair is pretty much exactly the same as Kyles was pre-op, which is shown in the video. As in, I have pretty decent hair density and coverage everywhere except for the hairline - the Transform Dr said I had a very good donor site.

Thanks all.