Rogaine foam vs liquid

Hey guys was gonna plan a trip to Costco and purchase a couple months supply of rogaine the Kirkland brand. Still was a little confused at what was the best option as far as the liquid goes and foam goes. Which is the more popular and effective solution. Thanks guys

• Administrators

In my experience Liquid Lipogaine has been the most effective followed by Perfect Hair, I tried Rogaine foam for years but I don't feel it absorbed as good and therefore wasn't as effective.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

In my experience Liquid Lipogaine has been the most effective followed by Perfect Hair, I tried Rogaine foam for years but I don't feel it absorbed as good and therefore wasn't as effective.

Hello HTsoon,

What the area of your scalp did you experience the most benefit from in using Lipoaine?

Hi thank you for the response really appreciate it. So I guess I try the rogaine liquid and see how it works out. Is the lipogain another brand with the same ingredient Minoxidil? Thanks

If you ask me these are brands with basically the same chemical formula. Just try it to see.

• Administrators
Hi thank you for the response really appreciate it. So I guess I try the rogaine liquid and see how it works out. Is the lipogain another brand with the same ingredient Minoxidil? Thanks

Lipogaine contains minoxidil, however it also contains saw palmetto, beta sitosterol,

Castor oil, biotin, Argan Oil, emu oil, Gamma Linoleic acid (GLA) and retinol.