Dr. Konior or Dr. Shapiro-First hair transplant

Dino5467

Hello. Please help me decide between Dr. Konior and Dr Shapiro for my first hair transplant. I live in Chicago so Dr. Konior is close, but also Dr. Shapiro is a short flight away. I'm intereted only in FUE ( I keep my hair short). I have average to below average donor area, so every single graft counts. Your feedback is greatly appreciated based on your experience or what you know. Thanks

You can't go wrong with either. I recommend in person consults, as both clinics seem pretty accessible.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Thanks Spanker. I did meet Dr Konior. I was very comfortable with his recommendations. . My only concern is scheduling. I have to schedule the procedure 1 year from now. You are right . I will schedule a consult with Dr Shapiro. Thanks for your feedback.

The advice given to consult with both is a good advice.... that way you can go with who you feel the most comfortable with. I myself have had surgery with Both Dr's Ron and Paul Shapiro and i can wholeheartedly say it was the best thing i ever did.

Good luck for whoever you go with.

2 poor very poor UK ht's

2 world class repairs with Shapiro Medical Group

original thread

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.co...d.php?t=134995

Dr Paul's procedure http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=1710

Dr Ron's procedure

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=1128

As you're in IL Dr. K could be a no-brainer but agreed also have a consult with Dr. Shapiro.

go dense or go home