Wanted to say thank you, share my story, and ask for your advice

Hi all,

I've been using this site and forum for many years now and wanted to start by saying thank you to all of you who contributed your stories, opinions, and recommendations. Here is my story:

I'm 32 years old. I've had two FUT surgeries already. The first was in Massachusetts in 2009 with Dr. Distefano where I got 1400 grafts and I saw great results but was left with a very bad thick scar. My second surgery was also FUT with Dr. Pong in Chiang Mai, Thailand where I think it was around 1,500. He cut out the thick scar and did a better job with sewing it up, unfortunately a lot of scar tissue was left after it healed and now I have a 1.5mm thick scar that goes all the way to my ears and I have to keep my hair pretty long to cover it up.

I've been on Propecia since I was 19 years old. I'd really like to get off of it at some point as I think it definitely affects my libido and I've had a lot of trouble keeping a relationship. I've also been using Rogaine off and on for a few years.

I've been looking into my third surgery. After talking to many doctors and getting consults it seems that my options are either to do FUE and put hairs into my scar to help hide it (using my donor hair which is limited) or doing another FUT and hoping that it turns out better. I'd like to also fill in my crown area but most of the doctors have said I will not be happy with the results because I don't have enough bald area and I would likely lose real hair from the trauma, same goes for the front.