Merck is super proud of their product- what are you paying?

Spanker

So I am looking to go to name brand Proscar so I started shopping around, the price for 30 pills:

Wal-Mart: $220 something

Walgreens:$215 or so

CVS: $185ish

I didn't write the prices down so I didn't get the exact price, but damn, for real?

Pretty ridiculous if you ask me. I'm surprised how little information is out about it. I am looking into it just because I have read about cases where non generic have better results and I feel like non generic are less of a gamble. I have no evidence outside a opinions of well respected people inn the industry that generic isn't a good.

Thoughts and comments welcome.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Hey mods, can you edit my title to "what are you paying?"

Its late and I skipped a word.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Wow, the price has really gone up. I remember paying about $75 for Proscar but that was 15 years ago. Guess they need the money to pay their lawyers for the class action suit....

I am the owner/operator of AHEAD INK a Scalp Micropigmentation Company in Fort Lee, New Jersey. www.aheadink.com

I'm surprised there aren't more comments. Anywhere to get it cheaper that's not online in the US?

View Spanker's Website

I pay $12 for 48 pills of generic Propecia at Costco.