FUE transplant minor meltdown: Help appreciated

I’ve been a long-time reader and researcher of this and other forums. I have an FUE session schedule in two weeks and I’m feeling absolute terror about it. The vast majority of the time I’ve been seriously considering it (2+ years) I want to do it, so I can’t tell if it’s cold feet or genuine concerns. Any honest feedback would be greatly helpful.

Info

-I’m 32 (with a couple thin-haired uncles but nobody up to my grandparents is fully bald)

-I’m scheduled for a 1600 graft FUE session with a well-respected surgeon in NYC. I trust his expertise and that he’ll do a good job.

-I've attached the proposed outline. I’m considering requesting something even more conservative, not extending it much at all, just thickening and reinforcing it for the coming years.

-One issue is that I can’t take Propecia on a long-term basis, due some medical concerns. I realize I may need another FUE session a few years down the line.

Pros

-Potential of a really stable, comfortable hairline for a long time.

-I already paid $5k deposit (but a small price to pay for avoiding a bad thing, if thats the case)

Cons

-Shock loss will leave my hair in an instantly worse condition.

-The progressive recession of native hair will look bad/artificial or worse. (Note: I haven’t noticed thinning of the crown, but if I do lose the top, I’d be comfortable with a bald crown and stable hairline.)

Given how conservative I’m planning this, with the highest density possible, is it a foolish to think a single Propecia-free transplant will improve my hairline?

I’ll post more images below, dry and wet.

Many many thanks.

DB28A710-6000-47EE-9345-243AF8EC76A1.jpg.198fbef255796db1412ef412e6404ed0.jpg

IMG_0064-2.jpg.b8a447d16030675cf7b0c542118ce080.jpg

692E09ED-7964-43A4-845A-F291F65E48AB.jpg.099c23560fa59bfb8eadd93008ee43a1.jpg

5b32f0d7ce5dc_FullSizeRender3.thumb.jpg.3968d3471649d10691e70c1a6fcaa0a3.jpg