which surgeon in Turkey - AEK or De Resat Altug Aktas

sheikhemaar

Hi folks,

I have been losing hair for over 5 years now. It has never worried me before to a great deal. However, in the last 12 months the rate of hair loss seems to have accelerated somewhat. I've always played with the idea of getting FUE done but never really considered it up until now.

I have had a few quotes from Dr Erdogan, Dr Hakan Dognay, Dr Ali Emre Karadeniz and Dr Resat Altug Aktas.

Now the first 2 are universally known, and their prices are considerable higher than what Dr AEK and Dr Resat Altug Aktas have quoted me.

I have decided I will opt for for Either Dr Ali Emre Karadeniz or Dr Resat Altug Aktas.

Has anyone recently had FUE done by either of the surgeon and can they advise on their results etc.

It would be much appreciated.

thanks

I had my transplant with Dr Resat Altug just on 2 years ago when he was with Longevita I think he is no longer with them ..You need to be aware he operates basically is a tech clinic all he does is the draw the hairline and meds ,he does supervise the actual operation by looking in about 3 times to make sure everything is going OK but the techs do everything from extractions incisions inserting the grafts, in saying that I am more than happy with my result. I had extensive hair-loss NW 5-6 ,4200 FUE grafts will only go so far .As far as i know Dr Karadeniz does most of the work himself ,I guess it comes down to are you willing to take a risk like I did and let techs do the work ,most people on this site would advise you to go with a recommended Doc ,and rightly so ,for my second transplant I want a qualified Doc to do the work.

I was a bit naive to be honest but thank god it worked out OK for me, best of luck with whoever you decide to go with.