PRP treatment

Spanker

So, I really haven't seen much by patients who received PRP without a transplant. Anyone know anything about these results? I know Dr. Cooley does this and has developed his own "mix", but I haven't seen any results on a large enough basis that makes it convincing (unlike transplants or propecia). Any thoughts?

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Most on here regard it as snake oil . I saw some pretty good stand alone procedures when I was in Dr Cooley's office. He never tried to sell me on it in fact he said I didn't need it. From what he told me it can shorten the amount of grafts a person might need but is not a replacement for surgery. The problem is there are a lot of clinics doing it wrong just using it as a profit tool. Dr Cooley has done studies and published medical reports on prp. The guy that pioneered prp is a Doctor Joseph Grecko in Florida. There is a bunch of info on him online. He was featured on the radio show from that other website. From what I have seen prp is mostly used for women who can't have transplants or in someone with dupa that is a non candidate for surgery.

Hey Spanker are you thinking of having it done, or just researching the topic?

I've seen some cases where people said it made a difference while others said it made little difference or caused a shed. So I just don't know. Also aren't the effects temporary?

One clinic on my shortlist offers it as part of the package during HT, but I was thinking to bag it as I don't know the overall success rate.

go dense or go home