jbl2093

Facial Change with Finasteride

Hey guys,

I haven't posted in the medication section before, but wanted to hear if anyone ever experienced facial changes with finasteride? I've been on it for about a year and half and just now a lot of people have commented on how different i look (thinner younger) - Not a good thing, i already look thin and young for my age and concerned this drug may be having a slightly feminizing/ weight loss effect.

I've been eating and exercising same as always.

This is not fear mongering I promise you, but a quick internet search will reveal copious amounts of photographic evidence.

Could you post some evidence in this thread to help with researchers in the future? Site a study?

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Could you post some evidence in this thread to help with researchers in the future? Site a study?

With all due respect, and I could be wrong, but I'm fairly certain there are no studies tracing the effects of finasteride directly on physiognomy.

Though I could link to several studies examining lower 5 AR in hermaphrodites and the unique facial characteristic among them. I'm not sure the rules of this site allow me posting links to propecia help, but all I can find is anecdotal evidence, much like the widely known continuous shedding on finasteride.

I'm simply asking others who take the drug whether they suspect the drug has had any impact not their face whatsoever.

It's known to cause gyno; it's not completely unreasonable to suspect that it can have an impact on bone density or subcutaneous fat in the face.