My experience with Dr. Steven Gabel, Seattle/ Portland

I am a physician and I have had hair loss for a couple decades. I did my research and finally got a FUT with Dr Steven Gabel in Oregon. He is a very respectful physician and a caring person. He is board certified and knows his work. He has done an incredible job with my surgery. I got a total of 2803 grafts for a Norwood IV baldness. His aseptic technique was state of the art and he was very meticulous about surgical technique. He gave me local anesthesia with SQ lidocaine and made the incision himself and extracted the donor site. I've not seen many transplant surgeons implant the grafts themselves. He is there implanting every graft himself along with his assistants watching them carefully and mindfully. From the moment I walked into his office, his staff have been phenomenal through out my journey through this process. Dr Gabel and his office personnel were very easy to reach, affable and professional. I've had world class care with no problems at all. They were the best of all the doctor's offices I have been to. He even came in on a memorial day weekend for me to remove my sutures at the 10 day time point.

I have had great results and I am now 17 months since my implants and I have had a great result. I look younger than I ever did and am extremely satisfied with the results. This is an art, especially drawing the frontal line and he does an incredible job making it look as much natural as possible.

With no reservations, I strongly recommend Dr Steven Gabel and his team to anyone looking to get a hair transplant in the Pacific Northwest. Being a physician, I know what to look for in your surgeon and every aspect of the surgery. He will exceed your expectations.

• 9 months later...

Dr. Gabel is worth traveling for, he's that good, I flew in from Texas on two separate occasions just to book appointments with him.