My Hair Transplant Results with Dr Hasson

I had a hair transplant with Dr Hasson about 8-9 months ago. He transplanted about 4500 grafts and placed them on my forehead and crown. Before and after pics are attached. It is hard for me to be impartial as I have obviously watched this transformation take place over a slow, gradual amount of time. I am curious what kind of objective feedback others could provide.

Only my wife is aware that I had the procedure. I work from home and was able to hide myself away during the healing process. Nobody has said anything to me about having had a procedure. Most of my family know I have been using meds for many years and I just assume they think the meds are working wonders! Needless to say, by keeping this under wraps I have had very little feedback so this is part of why I am reaching out. Also, I would like to offer any support and answer any questions others may have if they are in a similar circumstance as me.

All photos were taken with similar hair lengths and with freshly washed hair (no thickeners or products in hair at all) and under the same lighting.

before1.thumb.jpg.5a14d9727ee5676d1457572b141f258a.jpg

before2.thumb.jpg.774d554b9bd72cc41854a15cfcf5eea4.jpg

after1.thumb.jpg.08922cbdaaf011f2215888336a3b6af3.jpg

after2.thumb.jpg.07d15cfffe45545391120444c2b3ac95.jpg

welcome to the forums, I think you have a good result,big change in front,crown can eat up a lot of grafts,how was the placement of grafts,how many in front and crown, plus do you have any post op shots, enjoy your new hair ,thanks for sharing

Good questions. The lion's share of the grafts obviously went to the forehead. I believe the breakdown was roughly 3500 up front and 1000 in the crown area. The bridge of existing hair across the middle (between the forehead and crown) was left untouched.

Here is a photo from 1 week out.

1week2.thumb.jpg.e6b3f35757881feb2a8f96f150a1746b.jpg