Nizoral shampoo and dry scalp

Anyone else who uses this suffer from dry scalp ?

Been using for about 3 months now and always suffer a flakey scalp afterwards . Also make sure to use a conditioner , but doesn't help that much .

If I use emu oil after use , this does alleviate it , but interested in others opinions.

• 3 months later...

Don't know which one you are using or how much and how many times?

I have been using it for about 5 months twice a week...

Not had any scalp issues hair looks healthy and thick after use.

I have noticed my hair and beard hair turning white alot I was just wondering if Nizarol could have anything to do with it as it is a type of medicine?

• 2 weeks later...
Guest ThemanJus

It's the ketoconazole... it reacts the same with my scalp. Try something with zinc pyrithionate in it instead. I used Pura D'or after reading this hair loss shampoo guide and it helped lots. The zinc kills bateria and fungus similar to ketoconazole.

• 9 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Nizoral used to cure my dermatitis, but now I cant find anything to rid it. Its slowly getting worse. I thought Nizoral was causing flakes in the end, but after switching to another shampoo for a few months, still the problem persists.

try Regenpure DR and NT - its 2 separate bottles. The DR contains the ketoconazole which is the main ingredient in Nizoral and the NT is followed immediately after using the DR with more nourishing ingredients - great combination. I use it 5 days a week.