Finally did it!!!!!!!!!

jrsmith28

I just got back to my hotel room after spending the day with Dr. Cooley and his staff. I underwent my first FUT.

Soooooo many feeling right now. I have been contemplating this move for over 10 years and so happy I finally did it. I couldn't sleep last night I was so nervous.

I will post pictures tomorrow and start tracking my progress as the long wait officially begins!

Congrats!! I had a procedure with Dr. Cooley on Dec 8th and am currently about 4.5 months out. You are in great hands I had an FUT as well. Cooley and his staff are a class act and really one of the elite in hair transplantation. So many people worry about the scar with FUT and I can honestly say mine is hard to find now not long post op. My advice is just take it easy for the first couple days, binge watch some Netflix. I have pics posted also on the forum is you look up my user info and thread posts. Good luck, great choice, and happy growing! Be patient with it! Feel free to hit me up if you have any questions.

I can only echo all the above. Congrats on your procedure and looking forward to your pics.

I am an online representative for Farjo Hair Institute

Dr. Bessam Farjo is an esteemed member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions shared are my own.

Jrsmith,

Dr. Cooley is a truly standup guy and surgeon. I've had the opportunity to meet with him in person several times and have always enjoyed talking with him. His passion and enthusiasm for his work and his patients is second to none.

I'm really looking forward to seeing your photos and watching your new hair blossom and bloom over the next year. I'm sure you're very excited about this and the community will be here to support you while you are in progress.