Best options for first HT for someone around 30

So, I have been thinning for almost a decade now, and it's come to the point where it has become noticeable. I'm 29, and at this point a NIII, moving toward NIV status. I started taking topical fin after not using fin for over a year and half (previously I was on and off), but may just move to pill form soon if I don't see a slow down in the thinning (currently debating it). Either way, I'm at the point now where I think I'd like to rebuild the front of my hairline. I've been following this forum for over 3 years and have become well acquainted with the realities. I realized that I needed to after I saw a picture of myself recently and saw how much my hairline has receded. I basically feel like I look aged, and don't really feel like that age.

Cost is a factor: I am a law student, but I will have a summer associate position at a firm this summer that will net me around 30k, I expect to use a good 1/3 of it for a surgery, but not more than 1/2. I am in NYC, but I am thinking FUE and considering options in Turkey, but have been reading that for maximal growth, an FUT might still be a better idea. I am worried about FUT for one reason: I have heard that the recovery process for it is harder. I am fairly active, and enjoy quite a few sports (particularly martial arts) and am terrified of not being able to exercise for the three month period that I have heard is needed for the scar to heal.

I also keep wavering back and forth because I am worried about the tech aspect of foreign surgeries: I am somewhat scared about the fact that I have heard many of these places (even renown ones) use techs for much of the surgery. I don't know to what extent I should worry about that given the great results posted here.