Can I have a Transplant ?

• Replies 178
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Administrators

I had a similar hair loss pattern, not as advanced but similar, you can restore it but you have to be smart, you have retrograde alopecia which is common amongst high norwoods, are you taking any kin of hairloss stabilizer like finasteride or minoxidil? If not you might want to give that a shot first before having surgery.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Just a question though, in the first pic is the hair that starts at your neck shaven close on purpose, or is it receding also??

It's retro alopecia happens in high norwoods. Doesn't disqualify him but

he needs to be on meds and find an ethical doctor. If grafts are taken in that zone they will likely not survive a transplant. Needs to do a miniaturization test.

Looks like you have good donor, but you do have a lot of area to cover. Don't think you will have enough to cover everything, especially the vertex/crown area. Focus on the frontal 3rd, but be very conservative and then evaluate if you have enough leftover to hit the crown in conjunction with body hair.

• Administrators